22 months – 14 days

So she was sitting on my bed while I ran to get a diaper. She’d picked out her clothes. “Puple socks.” When I got back she looked like this:

Both feet in one hole, and I can’t get her to stop putting her shirt on by putting her legs through the neck. So we took off the clothes and tried again:

I did help her get her second leg in the right hole. But she still knew how to put them on. And how to pull them up.

The final result required much celebration.

Clapping and happy smiles. I was told to “clap” too. She helped me by clapping my hands.Oh yeah, she can put her sneakers on. On the correct feet!

Leave a Reply

