22 months 20 days

Was it really this hard the first time? I don’t remember your mom doing this crazy “no” thing. I know, it’s my fault. You think I’m funny every time I get upset at you telling me no. You’ve got a lot of different “no” sounds. The “no no no” when you know that’s not supposed to happen. The “no” said very firmly when you don’t want to do something. Now there is this “no” said ever 5 seconds. It was a very rough day with you at the laundromat using your firm no, then at home all afternoon with your new “no”. I was so frustrated. Sending you to your room didn’t change anything. We’ll have to rework this plan. Looks like our day tired you out though. Even though you said “no” to bedtime.

Leave a Reply

